Lady Bulldogs finish second in Bill Self Invite, Spartans fourth

FRANKLIN- Connersville and Batesville took part in the Bill Self Invite last Friday at Franklin High School.  

The Batesville Lady Bulldogs finished in second place with 145 points. Franklin won the girls overall team competition. The Lady Spartans finished fourth overall with 61 points. Ahniyah Bennett took first in the 100,200, and the 4×100 along with Kierra McKinney, Kyndall Frank, and Jayci Allen who finished with a time of 43.69. The Lady Bulldogs took first in two relays. The team of Megan Allgeier, Kaylie Raver, Sophie Myers and Ava Hanson took first in the 4×800. The 4×400 relay team of Addison Luers, Raver, Kam Dozier and Hanson ended the meet with a first-place finish.

The Spartans finished in third place overall with Mitchell Steele taking gold in the 800, and Parker Sweet topping the podium in the 110 hurdles. Sweet earned another blue ribbon along with Blaine Hornsby, Micah Buchanan, and Carter Deboard in the 4×100. They also set a new school record with a time of 43.65.

Batesville placed fifth in the overall boys competition with 65.5 points. The Bulldogs got two first place finishes in the meet. Jake Chapman won the 3200 for the Dogs and Ayden Eckstein wo the High Jump with a height of 5-10. Perry Meridian won the boys competition with a total score of 159.

Previous Article
Next Article

Leave a Reply